Test Page for Reviews

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Test Page for Reviews

Google Reviews

Nicole Quinn
Nicole Quinn
October 18, 2021.
Verified
I signed my 4 year old up for her first dance class not knowing what to expect. The owner of the studio is incredibly nice and communicative. She takes a lot of pride in the studio and the teachers do as well. My daughter loves her dance class and wishes she could go every day. My only regret is not signing her up sooner!
Al Park
Al Park
October 16, 2021.
Verified
We have been thrilled with All That Jazz—my daughter asked if it would be possible to replace school with dance class, and if she could just go there everyday instead! Miss Deb and Miss Erin are warm, gracious and welcoming. My child felt immediately at home, and considers dance day the highlight of her week. Highly recommend!
Tania Viera
Tania Viera
October 4, 2021.
Verified
I cannot recommend All that Jazz enough! Such a fun and professional dance studio. My seven year old daughter joined a class last year and even though the class was already in the middle of the course, they were very accommodating. Deb the director is awesome. She answers all your questions and concerns. She gives every student and parent the time when needed. All the teachers are great. My daughter loved it so much that she’s taking two classes this year. Great with COVID protocols as well. Over all a great place. We love to be part of the All that Jazz Family ?
Lital Asher-Dotan
Lital Asher-Dotan
September 22, 2021.
Verified
We love All That Jazz Dance Studio! Miss Deb is great, the teachers are professional, the whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming.
Emily Pighetti
Emily Pighetti
September 21, 2021.
Verified
My child was nervous about starting something brand new in a new place, but at the end of her first ever class, she gave three (masked of course) new friends big hugs at the door, waved good bye, and told them each by name “can’t wait to see you next week!” It was so heart warming. Thank you for fostering such an overwhelmingly positive experience for my kiddo!
Angela Perez
Angela Perez
September 20, 2021.
Verified
My daughter loves it, very well organized and good staff
Anna Potz
Anna Potz
July 24, 2021.
Verified
My daughter has attended All That Jazz for 3 years and counting. I feel so fortunate that we found this dance studio because it is such a happy place for kids where the primary goal is for kids to enjoy their love of dance. There are a wide variety of class options for different interests. It is not a competitive environment and all dancers are welcome here. During COVID-19 They went above and beyond all my expectations, keeping this activity as safe and consistent as possible for the kids. Miss Deb and her staff showed incredible commitment and passion for helping the kids thrive during such a challenging time. The outdoor professional recital stage had to be the envy of other dance studios! But the end of year recital is actually always impressive. You can see that their focus on having fun and working together really helps the kids succeed and build confidence to become excellent dancers. Highly recommend!
Marcie Bower
Marcie Bower
June 21, 2021.
Verified
I am so grateful for All That Jazz. My 5-year-old daughter has been dancing there for 3 years, and my 2-year-old son started this year. Dancing at All That Jazz has given my daughter such confidence. It has taught her dance, for sure, but more than that has taught her composure, courage, and grace. She had a really hard time separating from me when she first started, but everyone was so helpful and patient with her, it was such a wonderful growth opportunity for her. Dancing has given her a means of self-expression - she frequently dances around the house, and her dancing/singing reflects what kind of mood she is in - it is truly an expressive and creative outlet for her, something she has really needed during this past year. Perhaps most importantly, dancing at All That Jazz has taught her that she can face the things she is scared of - like walking into a dance studio with new friends, or getting up on stage when she can't see mom and dad, or walking backstage without her parents before a big show she is nervous about - and not only survive, but rise to the occasion and thrive. I am so, so grateful for how dancing has taught her to be courageous, confident, and to trust herself. Miss Deb and her staff have done a remarkable job of keeping everyone safe during the pandemic - all the ventilation, cleaning, education, and clear communication has been very noticed and appreciated. The studio does an amazing job of making kids (and families) feel welcome, like they really matter, and making sure they (and we) know how invested the teachers and owner are in them and their "success." All That Jazz is something really special, and I am grateful that my family has been able to be a part of it!
Maria Slavitskaya
Maria Slavitskaya
June 20, 2021.
Verified
We are very grateful to Miss Deb (the owner) and her amazing and talented teachers for everything they are doing for our daughter. We have been “living” with All That Jazz for 10 years now and we can see how our daughter has been growing as a dancer year after year. At All That Jazz the students can express themselves without having to worry about feeling judged. From the teachers, to the students everyone is always so kind and always willing to help each other out. This is a place where you will always smile and have fun! We are very glad to be a part of All That Jazz!
Renee Rubio
Renee Rubio
June 15, 2021.
Verified
I can't recommend All That Jazz Dance Studio highly enough! The quality of dance instruction, variety of classes, choreography, organization and communication are superb. Dance classes at All That Jazz, particularly this past year during Covid, have been a shining light in my daughters' lives.

Facebook Reviews

All That Jazz Dance Studio
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Julie Sherman
Julie Sherman
2022-06-01T21:02:51+0000
Am blown away by how awesome this dance school is. This is a very special culture—it is inclusive, positive,... confidence-building, and nurturing. My daughter has just loved her dance class experience and as parents we've been impressed. Beyond dance instruction, there are so many other important lessons that the kids can learn in this healthy and fun environment. Let's hear it for great teachers, good community, fun music, and big kicks!read more
Marta Travers
Marta Travers
2022-02-06T02:52:06+0000
My 3 year old daughter loves her dance class so much! She asks every day if it's dance class day. Deb is so amazing and... Miss Ellen is like a dream! I just have to say, like the fairy God mother everyone wants to have! We LOVE All That Jazz!! ❤🩰read more
Linda Swain
Linda Swain
2022-01-31T03:03:17+0000
My daughter has had an amazing experience at All That Jazz. She has enjoyed taking multiple classes during the school... year and during the summer. I wanted to share our experience with the summer classes as many people might not even know they exist. My daughter found the summer classes to be super fun and the same great instructors taught them. The summer classes gave her the opportunity to meet new dancers and experiment with new dances. I also found they fit in well with her other summer activities. I highly recommend trying out the summer classes at All that Jazz (and of course the school year classes too)!read more
Marcie Bower
Marcie Bower
2021-06-21T16:02:35+0000
I am so grateful for All That Jazz. My 5-year-old daughter has been dancing there for 3 years, and my 2-year-old son... started this year. Dancing at All That Jazz has given my daughter such confidence. It has taught her dance, for sure, but more than that has taught her composure, courage, and grace. She had a really hard time separating from me when she first started, but everyone was so helpful and patient with her, it was such a wonderful growth opportunity for her. Dancing has given her a means of self-expression - she frequently dances around the house, and her dancing/singing reflects what kind of mood she is in - it is truly an expressive and creative outlet for her, something she has really needed during this past year. Perhaps most importantly, dancing at All That Jazz has taught her that she can face the things she is scared of - like walking into a dance studio with new friends, or getting up on stage when she can't see mom and dad, or walking backstage without her parents before a big show she is nervous about - and not only survive, but rise to the occasion and thrive. I am so, so grateful for how dancing has taught her to be courageous, confident, and to trust herself. Miss Deb and her staff have done a remarkable job of keeping everyone safe during the pandemic - all the ventilation, cleaning, education, and clear communication has been very noticed and appreciated. The studio does an amazing job of making kids (and families) feel welcome, like they really matter, and making sure they (and we) know how invested the teachers and owner are in them and their "success." All That Jazz is something really special, and I am grateful that my family has been able to be a part of it!read more
Maria Slavitskaya
Maria Slavitskaya
2021-06-19T23:03:21+0000
All That Jazz is an amazingly friendly and happy place for kids. My daughter has been dancing here for 10 years and she... absolutely loves it. Miss Deb (the owner) and her teachers are talented, organized and very professional. They always care for every kid in the studio. After all these years, All That Jazz became an inspiration for all our family and for my daughter, this is the place where she can feel free, be herself and meet new friends. There you will always smile and have fun! We are very glad to be a part of All That Jazz!read more
Renee Gaspard Rubio
Renee Gaspard Rubio
2021-06-15T18:02:23+0000
I highly recommend All That Jazz Dance Studio! The quality of dance instruction, variety of classes, choreography,... organization and communication are superb. Dance classes at All That Jazz, particularly this past year during Covid, have been a shining light in my daughters' lives.read more
David McMillan
David McMillan
2021-06-15T14:17:48+0000
We are grateful for All That Jazz and its staff. When we adopted our daughter from Haiti at age 10, she had never been... in a dance class before but clearly enjoyed dancing (and singing) around the house. We thought a perfect Christmas present would be to get her into dance classes. Multiple barriers existed: (1) our daughter's lack of prior formal dance experience, (2) it was the middle of the school year, and (3) our daughter spoke no English. All That Jazz seems to be very mission oriented around allowing all children to foster a love of dance and only then fostering each child's full dance capability. This explains why the studio was the only one we talked to in December 2014 that would take our daughter and why the staff continues to work with our family to include and develop our daughter despite multiple hospitalizations each year for chronic conditions. It is a great credit to the All That Jazz staff that dance is, by far, our daughter's favorite extracurricular activity.read more
Maura Hadro Butler
Maura Hadro Butler
2021-06-13T18:38:02+0000
Miss Deb and her staff are tremendously positive influences on our girls, especially our oldest, who has been dancing... and volunteering there for almost a decade. The lessons extend far beyond dance instruction--leadership, self-confidence, grace, fitness, kindness, inclusivity, resilience, humor…I could go on…It is amazing how many boxes they check. Miss Deb gives them more than a studio, she gives them a home!read more
Leslie Brokaw
Leslie Brokaw
2021-06-10T16:37:18+0000
Miss Deb, what a spectacular week of shows, from the Zoom recital to the dress rehearsal to the in-person performances.... You managed to make everything appear FLAWLESS and FUN and SAFE -- an unwieldy combination and something that takes masterful skills. Truly, your organization, your dance creativity, your good cheer, your discipline, and your ability to not appear frazzled is inspirational. You are the best role model for these kids and you and all your teachers bring out the very best in all of them! The 2020-2021 school year was a difficult one, and the All that Jazz dance classes were a very bright spot for our son and his friends. Thank you!read more
Donna Towers Bolohan
Donna Towers Bolohan
2020-12-19T12:08:40+0000
Very professional and friendly staff
Kelly Anne Weaver
Kelly Anne Weaver
2020-06-07T21:24:06+0000
To Deb, Heather, all the teachers and everyone who is All That Jazz, We are still smiling, glowing and dancing from... all the fun yesterday. The recitals were truly spectacular. Thank you for making the end of this year much better than anyone could have anticipated. The ATJ teachers went above and beyond to create a tremendously positive and encouraging atmosphere during a time of great change. Our kids saw the teachers turn literally on a dime, not miss a beat, and transition everything seamlessly to Zoom classes. Throughout everything the teachers set an incredible example of how to navigate challenging situations with finesse, creativity and resilience. Our children learned extremely valuable life lessons via the unique and passionate community of All That Jazz. All That Jazz has meant so much to our family over the past eleven years. The words that come to mind when I think of All That Jazz are: smiles, laughter, fun hard work, dedication, pride connection, community, support, healthy self expression Healthy self expression through dance is at the heart of All that Jazz. Our kids learn how to be in their bodies and feel comfortable and strong. They develop a deep connection to their bodies by learning the physical movement of dance and the emotional expression of dance. They expand their sense of identity as they gain skills for expressing themselves through dance. They learn to express themselves as individuals and within a group. The gift of learning emotional expression through dance translates to many aspects of their lives. They learn to feel the power, strength and creativity of their bodies and the power, strength and creativity of their voices. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!read more
Linda Munroe
Linda Munroe
2019-11-19T21:55:15+0000
I can't rave enough about the dance program at All That Jazz Dance Studio! The energy you feel from every single... teacher is a mirror image of the energy of the studios owner, Deb. She exudes positivity with every student and gets so excited watching the kids perform. Last years recital was so impressive in numerous ways. The dances, costumes and music were 100% age appropriate. I kept waiting for that one song that would make me cringe but it never came. I have been to many recitals at different schools and at least once in every show I've been shocked by something inappropriate. I am a nanny for two kids in this program and it has been so awesome to see them improve in their skill and confidence while constantly having fun. I would recommend this studio to anyone whose looking for good, clean fun!read more
Kate Hamilton
Kate Hamilton
2018-09-16T17:26:08+0000
Such a positive, supportive, and fun atmosphere for dancers!
Sue Fendrick
Sue Fendrick
2018-09-14T16:27:06+0000
I recently realized that our family has been at All That Jazz for more than 15 years! (We have a 12-year spread from... youngest to oldest.) I once posted a Top Ten Reasons to Love ATJ and hope Miss Deb can still find it and possibly repost. We are so lucky to have this studio in Newton that combines wonderful learning and a positive environment, and I think Miss Deb knows every one of her hundreds of students and is available to figure out one on one the best program for them. Such a gem.read more
Jason Mavor
Jason Mavor
2018-06-06T18:31:03+0000
Great place! Gave my daughter confidence and there is no judgement here. Great esteem building!
Andrea Gonçalves de Oliveira
Andrea Gonçalves de Oliveira
2018-05-03T01:32:56+0000
Cedric Verstraete
Cedric Verstraete
2017-12-10T15:53:11+0000
Monica Matrisciano
Monica Matrisciano
2017-09-17T18:56:35+0000
Xiadi Zhai
Xiadi Zhai
2017-09-16T14:53:14+0000
I can think of no better place to truly engage with and enjoy dance! Thank you for creating an amazing environment and... community here.read more
Katrina Yolen
Katrina Yolen
2017-09-04T18:54:21+0000
George Guzzi
George Guzzi
2015-06-04T01:16:06+0000
Giovanna Torcasio Forte
Giovanna Torcasio Forte
2015-06-01T16:26:16+0000
Shay Smith
Shay Smith
2014-04-04T16:11:02+0000
Alicia Dewey
Alicia Dewey
2013-11-01T23:52:08+0000
Emma Jacobs
Emma Jacobs
2013-10-29T00:24:07+0000
Nora Burdick
Nora Burdick
2013-09-27T20:46:31+0000
Sara Smith Nechtem
Sara Smith Nechtem
2013-09-01T12:38:28+0000
Shay Sotelo
Shay Sotelo
2013-06-27T14:03:28+0000
Next Reviews
Menu